New Single


Having recently announced two special album launch shows and a full UK tour in April, Tax The Heat are gearing up for their new album Change Your Position to hit stores on 9th March 2018. With just over a month before the album drops, the band are teasing fans with another new track. Today they present the official video for the groove-laden title track, 'Change Your Position'.

Change is good. Change is important. Change is the enemy of stagnation, a vital means to keep things fresh, innovative and exciting. For Tax The Heat, ‘change’ means something else too. The title track of the acclaimed British band’s stunning new album, ‘Change Your Position’, sees them addressing the turbulent state of the world right now and the very real impact it is having on people. “It’s looking at division in society and people using it as an excuse to do wrong and say wrong”, says singer and guitarist Alex Veale. “It’s saying, ‘Look, change your position.' It’s holding up a mirror to things.”


Ahead of the release of new album ‘Change Your Position’ this spring, Alex & Jack sit down to talk through the inner-workings of new single ‘All That Medicine’.

-Watch the video below-


Today we release our NEW SINGLE 'All That Medicine' from the forthcoming album 'Change Your Position' due 9th March 2018.

-Click play on the video above to hear it in full-

Vocalist and guitarist Alex Veale explains how the track came about: “We had started coming up with initial ideas for songs for what would become our second album ‘Change Your Position’ and it was the moment we had a jam through the riff of ‘All That Medicine’ that everything became clear. For me, it is the root of the album from which everything else grew. It was inspired in part by Fame by David Bowie, the idea of cycling around a riff and a groove totally appealed to me. I think it’s the one we are most looking forward to playing on the road and making sure that riff really hits hard.”



CD & Black Vinyl Options

(+ signed insert)

CD, Black and Light Blue Vinyl

(+ signed insert)


Pre-order the album digitally from iTunes to receive 'Money In The Bank' and new single 'All That Medicine' as instant grat tracks: 

"If an album is about capturing a band or artist at a certain point, 'Change Your Position' might have happened at the perfect time. As a band we toured, found our sound, found our place and took inspiration from a world in utter chaos. With 'Change Your Position' we pushed ourselves creatively as hard as we could and it took us further into ourselves than we expected - we hope it's apparent to the listener." - Alex Veale

Change Your Position Tracklisting:

01. Money In The Bank
02. Change Your Position
03. Playing With Fire
04. All That Medicine
05. On The Run
06. The Last Time
07. Taking The Hit
08. My Headspace
09. We Are Consumers
10. Cut Your Chains
11. Wearing A Disguise
12. The Symphony Has Begun