New Album



Our new album ’Change Your Position’ has made it to No.12 in Louder’s list of 'The 50 Best Albums of 2018 (So Far)'! Here's what they had to say:

"You can’t put a price on self-belief, and Tax The Heat sound so utterly self-assured on this follow-up to their well-received 2016 debut Fed To The Lions, you get the feeling that, for them, success is not only inevitable, it’s already here. And this ingrained confidence in what they’re doing makes the obvious touchstones that provide the bedrock of their sound – the layered Queen choral bursts, the White Stripes simple-not simple blues battering, the cocksure Thin Lizzy swagger – appear less like pastiche and more like taking the responsibility of carrying a grand old torch."



TODAY our new album 'Change Your Position' is released into the world! We're very proud of what we have achieved with this record and we're intent on keeping Rock Music very much alive and kicking! A big thank you to Evansson who produced this album and brought out the best in us to create something that pushed the boundaries. Also a big thanks to each and every one of you who have purchased the album so far - it keeps us doing what we're doing and we hope you love it as much as we do. 

If you're yet to buy our new album, you can get it from the links below:





Having recently announced two special album launch shows and a full UK tour in April, Tax The Heat are gearing up for their new album Change Your Position to hit stores on 9th March 2018. With just over a month before the album drops, the band are teasing fans with another new track. Today they present the official video for the groove-laden title track, 'Change Your Position'.

Change is good. Change is important. Change is the enemy of stagnation, a vital means to keep things fresh, innovative and exciting. For Tax The Heat, ‘change’ means something else too. The title track of the acclaimed British band’s stunning new album, ‘Change Your Position’, sees them addressing the turbulent state of the world right now and the very real impact it is having on people. “It’s looking at division in society and people using it as an excuse to do wrong and say wrong”, says singer and guitarist Alex Veale. “It’s saying, ‘Look, change your position.' It’s holding up a mirror to things.”


Ahead of the release of new album ‘Change Your Position’ this spring, Alex & Jack sit down to talk through the inner-workings of new single ‘All That Medicine’.

-Watch the video below-


Today we release our NEW SINGLE 'All That Medicine' from the forthcoming album 'Change Your Position' due 9th March 2018.

-Click play on the video above to hear it in full-

Vocalist and guitarist Alex Veale explains how the track came about: “We had started coming up with initial ideas for songs for what would become our second album ‘Change Your Position’ and it was the moment we had a jam through the riff of ‘All That Medicine’ that everything became clear. For me, it is the root of the album from which everything else grew. It was inspired in part by Fame by David Bowie, the idea of cycling around a riff and a groove totally appealed to me. I think it’s the one we are most looking forward to playing on the road and making sure that riff really hits hard.”



CD & Black Vinyl Options

(+ signed insert)

CD, Black and Light Blue Vinyl

(+ signed insert)


Pre-order the album digitally from iTunes to receive 'Money In The Bank' and new single 'All That Medicine' as instant grat tracks: 

"If an album is about capturing a band or artist at a certain point, 'Change Your Position' might have happened at the perfect time. As a band we toured, found our sound, found our place and took inspiration from a world in utter chaos. With 'Change Your Position' we pushed ourselves creatively as hard as we could and it took us further into ourselves than we expected - we hope it's apparent to the listener." - Alex Veale

Change Your Position Tracklisting:

01. Money In The Bank
02. Change Your Position
03. Playing With Fire
04. All That Medicine
05. On The Run
06. The Last Time
07. Taking The Hit
08. My Headspace
09. We Are Consumers
10. Cut Your Chains
11. Wearing A Disguise
12. The Symphony Has Begun